Major Travel Award

In addition to the existing awards for academic excellence, the School has introduced an annual $5000 Major Travel Award, which will be given to a high-achieving graduating student from the Bachelor of Visual Art/ Bachelor of Visual Art (Hons) degree programs.

The recipients of the 2017 Major Travel Award, which is supported by David Demasi and Alan Young, were announced at the opening of the 2017 Graduate Exhibition.The recipients were decided through a rigorous selection process led by CEO Ingrid Kellenbach and visiting guest judge, Dr Barbara Bolt, Professor of Contemporary Arts and Culture and Associate Dean Research at the Victorian College of the Arts.

We congratulate the 2017 recipients: Maxwell Callaghan and Sonara Krix. Read more here.

We congratulate the 2016 recipients (inaugural): Alycia Bennett, Cariad Kitchener and Bernadette Klavins. Read more here.